XIBAL Gin

Xibal Gin is the first gin made in Guatemala, inspired by Mayan mythology. Produced by an artisinal process, distilled through copper still, Xibal uses emblematic botanicals from Mesoamerican history as a fundamental part of its essence. Through the combination of laurel, lemon, black pepper, orange, pericon and cardamom, Xibal seeks to create a connection between Guatemalan roots, pre-Columbian Mayan culture, and current Guatemalan culture.


Xibal Gin is the first gin made in Guatemala, inspired by Mayan mythology.

Produced by an artisinal process, distilled through copper still, Xibal uses emblematic botanicals from Mesoamerican history as a fundamental part of its essence. Through the combination of laurel, lemon, black pepper, orange, pericon and cardamom, Xibal seeks to create a connection between Guatemalan roots, pre-Columbian Mayan culture, and current Guatemalan culture. This connection leads him to be the best representative of the contemporary syncretism that is lived in Guatemalan culture, a perfect mix of modernity, influences from all continents and a magnificent base provided by a civilization with more than two thousand years of antiquity.

Xibal´s packaging represents the Guatemalan identity through glyphs and Mayan symbols, telling its history through a legend and its name inspired by one of the most important places of the Mayan mythology: Xibalba.


|TASTING NOTES|

Syncretic product, a mixture of botanicals with Spanish and German heritage along Mayan roots:

• Cardamon
• Black Pepper
• Orange
• Lemon
• Bay
• Pericon


MH3057

Data sheet

Country
Guatemala
Littering
0.7
Brand
Xibal
Alcohol level
45°

Specific References

chat Comments (0)
No customer reviews for the moment.

XIBAL Gin

Xibal Gin est le premier gin fabriqué au Guatemala, inspiré de la mythologie maya. Produit par un processus artisanal, distillé dans des alambics en cuivre, Xibal utilise des plantes emblématiques de l'histoire mésoaméricaine comme élément fondamental de son essence. Grâce à la combinaison de la feuille de laurier, du citron, du poivre noir, de l'orange, du péricarpe et de la cardamome, Xibal vise à établir un lien entre les racines guatémaltèques, la culture maya précolombienne et la culture guatémaltèque contemporaine.


Xibal Gin est le premier gin fabriqué au Guatemala, inspiré par la mythologie maya.

Produit par un processus artisanal, distillé dans un alambic en cuivre, Xibal utilise des plantes emblématiques de l'histoire mésoaméricaine comme élément fondamental de son essence. Grâce à la combinaison de laurier, de citron, de poivre noir, d'orange, de péricarpe et de cardamome, Xibal cherche à créer une connexion entre les racines guatémaltèques, la culture maya précolombienne et la culture guatémaltèque actuelle. Cette connexion l'amène à être le meilleur représentant du syncrétisme contemporain qui se vit dans la culture guatémaltèque, un mélange parfait de modernité, d'influences de tous les continents et d'une magnifique base fournie par une civilisation de plus de deux mille ans d'antiquité.

L'emballage de Xibal représente l'identité guatémaltèque à travers des glyphes et des symboles mayas, racontant son histoire à travers une légende et son nom inspiré par l'un des lieux les plus importants de la mythologie maya : Xibalba.

|NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION|

Produit syncrétique, mélange de plantes d'origine espagnole et allemande aux racines mayas :

• Cardamome
• Poivre noir
• Orange
• Citron
• Baies
• Pericon

MH3057

Fiche technique

Pays
Guatemala
Litrage
0.7
Marque
Xibal
Degré d'alcool
45°

Références spécifiques

chat Commentaires (0)
Aucun avis n'a été publié pour le moment.